Staff

Dr. Paul Ceruzzi
Curator
Space History Department
Guidance, Navigation, and Control
ceruzzip@si.edu

Dorothy Cochrane
Curator
Aeronautics Department
General Aviation Aircraft and Flight Materiel
cochraned@si.edu

Dr. Martin Collins
Curator
Space History Department
Civilian applications satellites
collinsm@si.edu

Roger Connor
Curator
Aeronautics Department
Vertical Flight, Unmanned Aircraft Systems, Instruments & Avionics
connorr@si.edu

James David
Curator
Space History Department
National security space, long-distance missiles
davidjj@si.edu

Dr. David DeVorkin
Senior Curator
Space History Department
Astronomy and space sciences
devorkind@si.edu

Dr. Peter Jakab
Chief Curator
Administration
Early Flight and World War I Aviation
jakabp@si.edu

Dr. Jeremy Kinney
Curator
Aeronautics Department
Air Racing, Aircraft Propulsion, and American Military Aviation, 1919-1945
kinneyj@si.edu

Dr. Roger Launius
Associate Director, Collections and Curatorial Affairs
Administration
Lunar and Planetary Spacecraft
launiusr@si.edu

Russell Lee
Curator
Aeronautics Department
Sport Aircraft, Japanese World War II Aircraft
leere@si.edu

Jennifer Levasseur
Museum Specialist
Space History Department
Human Spaceflight Cameras and Astronaut Personal Equipment
levasseurj@si.edu

Dr. Cathleen Lewis
Curator
Space History Department
International Space Programs
lewiscs@si.edu

Christopher Moore
Museum Specialist
Aeronautics Department
moorec@si.edu

Jo Ann Morgan
Program Specialist
Space History Department
Oral histories
morganja@si.edu

Dr. Valerie Neal
Curator
Space History Department
Human spaceflight –Space Shuttle and International Space Station
nealv@si.edu

Dr. Michael Neufeld
Senior Curator
Space History Department
Early Rocketry (to 1945) and Mercury-Gemini Spacecraft and Components
neufeldm@si.edu

Dr. Dominick A. Pisano
Curator
Aeronautics Department
Posters; Social and Cultural Artifacts of Aviation
pisanod@si.edu

Carolyn Russo
Museum Specialist/Photographer
Aeronautics Department
National Air and Space Museum Art Collection
russoc@si.edu

Dr. Alex Spencer
Curator
Aeronautics Department
British Military Aircraft, Flight Material, and Trophies and Awards
spenceram@si.edu

Dr. Bob van der Linden
Chair, Aeronautics Department
Aeronautics Department
Air Transportation and Special Purpose Aircraft
vanderlindenb@si.edu

Dr. Margaret Weitekamp
Curator
Space History Department
Social and Cultural Dimensions of Spaceflight Collection
weitekampm@si.edu