Aeronautics Department Staff

Dorothy Cochrane
Curator
General Aviation Aircraft and Flight Materiel
cochraned@si.edu

Roger Connor
Curator
Vertical Flight, Unmanned Aircraft Systems, Instruments & Avionics
connorr@si.edu

Dr. Evelyn Crellin
Curator
European Aviation
crelline@si.edu

Dr. Peter Jakab
Chief Curator
Early Flight and World War I Aviation
jakabp@si.edu

Dr. Jeremy Kinney
Curator
Air Racing, Aircraft Propulsion, and American Military Aviation, 1919-1945
kinneyj@si.edu

Russell Lee
Curator
Sport Aircraft, Japanese World War II Aircraft
leere@si.edu

Christopher Moore
Museum Specialist
moorec@si.edu

Dr. Dominick A. Pisano
Curator
Posters; Social and Cultural Artifacts of Aviation
pisanod@si.edu

Carolyn Russo
Museum Specialist/Photographer
National Air and Space Museum Art Collection
russoc@si.edu

Dr. Alex Spencer
Curator
British Military Aircraft, Flight Material, and Trophies and Awards
spenceram@si.edu

Dr. Bob van der Linden
Chair, Aeronautics Department
Air Transportation and Special Purpose Aircraft
vanderlindenb@si.edu