Space History Department Staff

Dr. Paul Ceruzzi
Curator
Guidance, Navigation, and Control
ceruzzip@si.edu

Dr. Martin Collins
Curator
Civilian applications satellites
collinsm@si.edu

James David
Curator
National security space, long-distance missiles
davidjj@si.edu

Dr. David DeVorkin
Senior Curator
Astronomy and space sciences
devorkind@si.edu

Hunter Hollins
Museum Program Specialist
hollinsh@si.edu

Dr. Roger Launius
Associate Director, Collections and Curatorial Affairs
Lunar and Planetary Spacecraft
launiusr@si.edu

Jennifer Levasseur
Museum Specialist
Human Spaceflight Cameras and Astronaut Personal Equipment
levasseurj@si.edu

Dr. Cathleen Lewis
Curator
International Space Programs
lewiscs@si.edu

Jo Ann Morgan
Program Specialist
Oral histories
morganja@si.edu

Dr. Valerie Neal
Curator
Human spaceflight –Space Shuttle and International Space Station
nealv@si.edu

Dr. Allan A. Needell
Curator
Human spaceflight (Apollo)
needella@si.edu

Dr. Michael Neufeld
Senior Curator
Early Rocketry (to 1945) and Mercury-Gemini Spacecraft and Components
neufeldm@si.edu

Dr. Margaret Weitekamp
Curator
Social and Cultural Dimensions of Spaceflight Collection
weitekampm@si.edu