National Air and Space Museum 2015 Annual Report


$1,000,000 and above

John and Adrienne Mars
The Hillside Foundation - Allan and Shelley Holt
The John L. Plueger Family
Foster and Coco Stanback


$100,000 to $999,999

The Joan and Herb Kelleher Charitable Foundation
Jeff and MacKenzie Bezos
The Ryna and Melvin Cohen Family Foundation
Northrop Grumman Corporation
Anne and Travis Engen
Merrill and Hedy Thruston
Robert Sieben Trust
Kenneth C. and Mary M. Gossett
Meredith Siegfried Madden and Peter Madden
John and Janet Swanson
Si and Betty Robin
David James Barger
County of Fairfax
Fight for Children
In Memory of Pierce Runnells
Stephen M. Trager
Mr. and Mrs. Steven VanRoekel


$50,000 to $99,999

United Technologies Corporation
George Schnitzer
Stuart L. Fred
Mars Chocolate North America, LLC
Nicholas A. D'Angelo
FedEx Corporation
McAdoo Family


$20,000 to $49,999

Ms. Linda A. Mills and Mr. Will A. Butz
The Cirlot Agency, Inc.
Booz Allen Hamilton
Linda A. Mars
Ralph Heath
Lockheed Martin Corporation
The Gertrude E. Skelly Charitable Foundation
Ken and Madge Gazzola
Aerojet Rocketdyne
BAE Systems
Robert L. Dwight
Robert and Marion Rosenthal
United Launch Alliance
Robert Harris and Susan Rothermund
Jacqueline B. Mars
Thomas Pumpelly


$10,000 to $19,999

Southwest Airlines
Lou Josephs and Susan Koonin
Barbara L. Scott
Rockwell Collins
RTI International Metals, Inc.
GE Foundation
Terrence A. Coakley
Atlas Air Worldwide
The Claude Moore Charitable Foundation
Michael K. Hayde
L-3 Communications Corporation
Steve and Betsy Loranger
Wayne and Susan Maggin
Walter C. Parkins
Pratt & Whitney
Nancy and Clive Runnells
Rich and Sue Sugden and Family


$2,000 to $9,999

Robert and Dawn Birmingham
Roger D. Hathaway
Elizabeth R. Nesbitt
ExxonMobil Foundation
Shephard and Kathy Hill
PNC Foundation
Robert L. and Anne K. James
The Boeing Company
Fredda Sparks and Kent Montavon
George and Nina Cois
Nora Hsu and Barry C. Davis
George W. Elliott
Cynthia and Edsel Ford
Hawaiian Airlines, Inc.
Thomas and Elizabeth Jones
Lt. Col. and Mrs. William K. Konze
Marilyn Elliott Kozak
Robert Howard
Helene B. Roberson
Edie Ross
Robert L. and Mary T. Schneider
William B. Snyder
Seattle Foundation
Thomas W. Haas Foundation
William E. Thomas, Jr.
Mr. Clifford J. Walker
Curtis and Patricia Brown
David P.  Leising
Dave and Catherine Thompson
Robert E. Keith, Jr.
Roger Chorba
Exelon Corporation
Cary J. Frieze
Shirley McCarty
Donald B. and Susan F. Rice
Mr. and Mrs. Dwight J. Baum
Susan Wilky Baxter and Thomas A. Baxter
Diane Steed
Melissa Courtney
Shelia Davis
John Rick Ludtke
Arnold Miller
Mrs. Mechthild "Mitzi" E. Peterson
Domiciana J. Schutz
Brien Wygle
Kenneth M. Zemrowski and Susan MacKeen
William M. Bomar
Angelo Carras
Gary Hogan
Colonel and Mrs. Richard H. Graham, USAF, Ret.
Ms. Sheila P. Burke and Mr. David Chew
Capt. Eugene A. Cernan, USN (Ret.)
General and Mrs. J. R. Dailey
Kris and Emma Lehnhardt
James L. Long
Mr. Simon Meadows
Paul and Helen Schmitz
Major Willard H. Strandberg, Jr. and Mrs. Ann Strandberg
The Funger Foundation, Morton and Norma Lee Funger


National Air and Space Museum Legacy Society

Anonymous 5
Stephen T. Alexieff
Mr. and Mrs. William R. Baecht
William C. and Nellie N. Baker
Kimberly C. Barden
LeRoy T. Baseman
Florence Baston
Susan Wilky Baxter and Thomas A. Baxter
Colonel Charles Botula III, USAF (Ret.) and Mrs. Susan K. Botula
James Brendel
Colonel Arthur L. Brooke (Ret)
Agnes M. Brown
Warren F. Buxton, Ph.D., CDP
Mr. and Mrs. J. Otis Carroll
Kathleen A. and William J. Cavanaugh
Earl F. Clayton
Phillip and Betty Crum
General and Mrs. J. R. Dailey
James and Dorothy Davis
Baroness Yvonne de Vilar
Jeff DeTroye and Mary Ann Gorman
Kenneth G. and Sherry L. Dietz
Alan and Elizabeth Duckett
George W. Elliott
Joan Engberg
Ken Ferrara
Al and Marion Friedlander
Ken and Madge Gazzola
Mr. and Mrs. William Gjodesen
Kenneth C. and Mary M. Gossett
Lt. Col. and Mrs. Milton R. Gunther, USAF (Ret.)
Richard W. Hardman
Roger D. Hathaway
Mr. and Mrs. Carl D. Herold
Jeff Hill
Dorothy Post Hoover
Nora Hsu and Barry C. Davis
Mr. and Mrs. Milton M. Hyatt
Dennis R. Jenkins
Stephen and Linda Kamen
John and Mary Lu Koenig
Richard and Marilyn Kolesar
Lt. Col. and Mrs. William K. Konze
Gilbert H. Lang, MD
M/SGT. Lionel L. Leblanc
Shirley Loo
Frank J. Lukowski
Commander and Mrs. Charles Maluzzi
Christian L. and Edna M. March
Ronald W. McCain
Robert and Cynthia McCallum
Colonel Billy McLeod
Hans and Mary Miesler, retired United Airline Captain
Zoltan Mike
Mr. and Mrs. Carl Mikuletzky
Charles L. Modde
Mr. and Mrs. Roger K. Myers
Lt. Col. Frank D. Neill, Jr. (Ret.)
Homer C. Ogles
James and Anne Painter
Wesley Patterson and Linda Pritchard Patterson
Laura Peebles and Ellen Fingerman
Bob and Janice Pound
Mrs. William Rader
Larry D. Reser and Kathleen L. Toyoda
Jon and Emilee Reynolds
Mrs. Robert A. Rice
Stuart W. Rosenbaum
Owen F. Ruggles
Ralph and Dorothea H. Rushworth
Richard T. Russell, Jr.
Edward H. Sachtleben
Lieutenant Colonel Joseph R. Santa Barbara
Robert L. and Mary T. Schneider
Mr. and Mrs. William Seely
Denny G. Snyder
Guenther and Siewchin Yong Sommer
Dr. Alex M. Spencer
Paul and Janet Stahlhuth
Kevin B. Stone
Robert and Gail Strong
Joseph and Elizabeth Suarez
John and Janet Swanson
Jim and Sharon Todd
David and Linda Tozer
Stephen M. Trager
Dr. and Mrs. Jack W. Trigg, Jr.
Patty Wagstaff
ADCS Scott B. Wood, USN, Retired
Phillip S. Woodruff
John and Sherry Ziegler

Christian Foster and Dr. France Córdova
Christian Foster and Dr. France Córdova, former chair of the SI Board of Regents, at the annual John H. Glenn Lecture in Space History featuring NOAA Administrator and former astronaut Dr. Kathryn D.
John Plueger
John Plueger, Museum Board member and president and chief operating officer of Air Lease Corporation, at the Udvar-Hazy Center's Plueger Family Welcome Center.
Jennifer Johnson, Capt. Gene Cernan, and Marna Schnabel
Smithsonian National Board members Jennifer Johnson, left, and Marna Schnabel, right, with former astronaut Capt. Gene Cernan, USN (Ret.) at one of the Museum's regional events for friends and Campaign donors in Los Angeles.
Kevin and Michelle Jackson
Kevin Jackson of Saab Defense & Security USA LLC and Michelle Jackson at the 2015 Charles A. Lindbergh Memorial Lecture featuring David Barger, founding president and former CEO of JetBlue Airways.
Alan Eustace and General J. R. Dailey
At left, Alan Eustace and General J. R. Dailey, pictured in their flight jackets before Dr. Eustace spoke about his record-breaking space jump at the annual Vice Adm. Donald D. Engen Flight Jacket Night lecture.
Museum Regional Event in Seattle
From left to right, Museum Board member Bruce McCaw, General J. R. Dailey, Capt. James A. Lovell, USN (Ret.), Board member Joe Clark, and Major General William Anders, USAF (Ret.) at the Museum’s Seattle regional event hosted by Bruce McCaw and Joe Clark.
James Guyette Addresses Interns
James Guyette, former president and CEO of Rolls-Royce North America, Inc. and emeritus Museum Board chairman, shares his knowledge and career insights with the 2015 Summer Interns during an enrichment event.
Arnold Miller, Ayne Furman, and Zach Braudy
From left to right, National Air and Space Society member, Arnold Miller, Ayne Furman, and Zach Braudy, stand in front of a model of Space Shuttle Columbia at the John H. Glenn Lecture cocktail reception.
David Barger
David Barger, founding president and former CEO of JetBlue Airways, spoke at the 2015 Charles A. Lindbergh Memorial Lecture.