Bruce C. Murray

Bruce C. Murray
Director of the Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL) from 1976 to 1982, Bruce Murray was a geologist who co-founded, along with Carl Sagan and Louis Friedman, the Planetary Society, an organization to promote public support for space exploration.
  • WEB13324-2013

  • Copyright/Owner: Smithsonian Institution
  • Source: National Air and Space Museum, Smithsonian Institution
  • For print or commercial use please see our permissions page.