NASM Trophy 2007 - Hale, STS-121 Team

NASM Trophy 2007 - Hale, STS-121 Team
Zoom in on the image Zoom    Download this file Download

Museum director Gen. J.R. "Jack Dailey, top row left, and awards master of ceremonies David Hartman, top row right, join 2007 National Air and Space Museum Trophy winners for Current Achievement N. Wayne Hale Jr., top row center, and members of the STS-121 shuttle mission team, March 7.

Top row, left to right between Dailey and Hartman: Mark Nappi (United Space Alliance), Michael Leinbach (NASA-Kennedy Space Center), John Chapman (NASA-Marshall Space Flight Center), Hale (NASA-Johnson Space Center, Space Shuttle program manager), John Shannon (NASA-Johnson Space Center), Kimberly Doering (NASA-Johnson Space Center), Michael Wetmore (NASA-Kennedy Space Center). Front row, left to right: Wanda Sigur (Lockheed Martin Space Systems), Ed Mango (NASA-Johnson Space Center), Col. Steven Lindsey (NASA-Johnson Space Center), Anthony Cecacci (NASA-Johnson Space Center). These team leaders represent some 20,000 members of the shuttle workforce.


Carolyn Russo

ID #:



Smithsonian's National Air and Space Museum


Smithsonian Institution

Terms of Use:

Smithsonian Terms of Use
For print or commercial use please see permissions information.