Image of the building with a projection on the exterior.

2016 Board

The Smithsonian's National Air and Space Museum Board is comprised of distinguished supporters of the air and space community who provide leadership, advice, and support to the Museum's John and Adrienne Mars Director.

Group photo in front of Space Shuttle Discovery.

Back row from left to right: David P. Storch, Morton Funger, Allan M. Holt, Alain M. Bellemare, Scott C. Donnelly, Stuart L. Fred, Steven VanRoekel, Roger D. Percy, Gregory L. McAdoo, Jameson J. McJunkin, Mark B. Dunkerley, Shephard W. Hill, David M. Tolley, Thomas E. Vice,  Steuart L. Walton, Neil D. Cohen, Bruce R. McCaw, Ronald W. Allen

Front row from left to right: Richard Kurin, Virginia B. Clark, Dawne S. Hickton, Thomas W. Haas, Ralph D.  Heath, John L. Plueger, David L. Joyce, Agnes M. Brown,  Marion C. Blakey, the John and Adrienne Mars Director Gen. John R. Dailey

Current Members

Joseph P. Allen IV
Alain M. Bellemare
Marion C. Blakey
David J. Bronczek
Orlando P. Carvalho
Neil D. Cohen
Frederico P.F. Curado
Scott C. Donnelly
Mark B. Dunkerley
Stuart L. Fred
Morton Funger
Thomas W. Haas, Advancement Committee Vice Chair 
Ralph D.  Heath, Advancement Committee Chair
Dawne S. Hickton
Shephard W. Hill 
Allan M. Holt
David L. Joyce, Chair
Meredith Siegfried Madden
Gregory L. McAdoo
Bruce R. McCaw
Linda A. Mills
Robert A. Milton
H. Ross Perot, Jr.
John L. Plueger, Vice Chair, and Nominations Committee Chair
Charles A. Robertson
David P. Storch
David M. Tolley
Steven VanRoekel
Thomas E. Vice
Steuart L. Walton
Paul R. Wood

Emeritus Members

James Albaugh
Ronald W. Allen
Javier F. Arango
Anne B. Baddour
Agnes M. Brown
Capt. Eugene A. Cernan, USN (Ret.)
Armando C. Chapelli, Jr.
Max C. Chapman, Jr.
Joseph Clark
Frank A. Daniels, Jr.
Edsel B. Ford II
Kenneth E. Gazzola
S. Taylor Glover
Randall A. Greene
James M. Guyette
David R. Hinson
David C. Hurley
Robert James
Clayton M. Jones
Herbert D. Kelleher
Rodney R. Lewis
Steven R. Loranger
Capt. James A. Lovell, USN (Ret.)
Adrienne Bevis Mars
T. Allan McArtor
Jameson J. McJunkin
Robert J. Mittman
Thomas G. Morr
Lloyd "Fig" Newton
Jack J. Pelton
Roger D. Percy
Robert W. Pittman
Thomas F. Pumpelly
Jon A. Reynolds, Ph.D.
Donald B. Rice
John Safer
Richard Sugden
Frederick W. Telling
Charles B. Thornton
Patty Wagstaff
Bruce N. Whitman